‘Sherlock Holmes’ Episodes Ranked (According to IMDb Ratings)

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Consulting Detective has undergone a plethora of adaptations, from staying true to Victorian roots to taking liberties with modern contexts. Yet, amidst the numerous versions surfacing over the past two decades, none have seized the spotlight quite like the BBC’s ‘Sherlock.’

Crafted by the genius minds behind ‘Doctor Who’, Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, ‘Sherlock’ thrusts us into the contemporary realm with a 21st-century Sherlock Holmes and his sidekick, Dr John Watson, tackling cases in the heart of London.

Since its debut in 2009, the series unfolds across four riveting seasons, each packed with three intense ninety-minute episodes, plus a special New Year’s Day episode that adds an extra punch to the detective duo’s adventures. We’ve carefully curated a list of the top 10 ‘Sherlock Holmes’ episodes, all based on IMDb ratings. 

‘The Reichenbach Fall’ (9.6)
‘A Scandal In Belgravia’ (9.5)
‘His Last Vow’ (9.3)
‘The Lying Detective’ (9.2)
‘The Great Game’ (9.1)
‘The Sign Of Three’ (9.0)
‘The Empty Hearse’ (9.0)
Sherlock Holmes
‘A Study In Pink’ (9.0)
Sherlock Holmes
‘The Hounds Of Baskerville’ (8.4)
Sherlock Holmes
‘The Abominable Bride’ (8.2)

– Farheen Ali