Beyoncé Reveals The Tracks For Her Upcoming Album, ‘RENAISSANCE’

Beyoncé has unveiled the full tracklist for her forthcoming seventh studio album, ‘RENAISSANCE’.

The album’s full tracklist, which Beyoncé posted on her Instagram stories, has 15 new songs in addition to the already-out lead single ‘Break My Soul.’ The album’s 16 songs include ‘America Has A Problem’ and ‘Thique,’ and it will be released on 29th July under the working title ‘RENAISSANCE (Act I)’.

Beyonce Unveils Jaw-dropping 'Renaissance' Album Cover, Pens 'hope It  Inspires You'
Image Courtesy: Republic World

The artist issued a statement about the making of ‘RENAISSANCE’ late last month along with the album’s official artwork. “Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world,” Beyoncé wrote on Instagram. “My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration.”

“I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”

Beyoncé Announces Brand New Album 'Renaissance'! - OtakuKart
Image Courtesy: OtakuKart

The Lion King: The Gift soundtrack album from 2019 and Beyoncé’s final solo full-length, ‘Lemonade,’ were her most recent full-length releases.

Upon the release of the Big Freedia- and Robin S.-sampling ‘Break My Soul’ last month, NME‘s Kyann-Sian Williams wrote: “Beyoncé has made a powerful comeback with her latest single, and if this is anything to go by, her upcoming dance album will be a huge hit.”

Beyonce's New Song Features Some Surprising Collaborators
Image Courtesy: PopCrush

“‘Break My Soul’ is more than a few tempo and melody issues – thanks to its beautiful message of confidence.”

Beyoncé’s ‘RENAISSANCE’ tracklist is:

1. ‘I’m That Girl’

2. ‘Cozy’

3. ‘Alien Superstar’

4. ‘Cuff It’

5. ‘Energy’

6. ‘Break My Soul’

7. ‘Church Girl’

8. ‘Plastic Off The Sofa’

9. ‘Virgo’s Groove’

10. ‘Move’

11. ‘Heated’

12. ‘Thique’

13. ‘All Up in Your Mind’

14. ‘America Has A Problem’

15. ‘Pure/Honey’

16. ‘Summer Renaissance’