BTS are Throwing One Surprise After another

BTS’ upcoming album “Map Of The Soul: 7” is almost here and the boys are pulling out all the stops.

The 7-member Korean boy group dropped the tracklist for their upcoming project, and fans are going wild. The full-length studio album, all set for release on the 21st of February, includes 5 songs from their previous album “Map Of The Soul: Persona”, including the lead single “Boy With Luv” ft. Halsey and 15 brand new tracks including their first single “Black Swan” and and extended version of the first release from the project – “Shadow”.

Their mark on the current mainstream pop landscape is undeniable and has been acknowledged widely with their names becoming familiar features at award shows, in western radio and on streaming services worldwide. Though they primarily continue to perform in Korean, making their feats that much more commendable, they have been smart in their integration of some surprising names from Western pop.

From hit collaborations with Nicki Minaj, Steve Aoki, Halsey and Lauv, the boys continue this trend in their upcoming release.

The 20-song tracklist includes a feature with pop powerhouse Sia on a (digital only) track called “ON”. Long time prospective collaborator and fellow popstar Troye Sivan also joins the group on a track called “Louder Than Bombs” lending a writing feature to the track.

It is common practice for ARMY to dissect the names of the songs and decipher the possible meanings behind each track, considering how thematic each BTS album usually is.

Continuing their extended album promotions in the US, the group’s official comeback schedule has been released, revealing a live appearance on The Today Show on the 21st of February and a pre-recorded appearance on the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon on the 24th of February, amongst other performances.

Fans can also expect a Kinetic Manifesto film for the single “ON”, scheduled for release day.

“Map Of The Soul: 7” releases on the 21st of February.