Ellie Goulding to Release New Album: “Brightest Blue”


British pop star, Ellie Goulding, has finally arrived with news of a new album release. The star’s double-sided album marks her first solo album release since 2015, following her album “Delirium”. 

The album, titled “Brightest Blue”,  is all set to release on the 17th of July, and will arrive in two parts. The first, called “Brightest Blue”, will feature 10 tracks, including the hit single “Power” by Ellie Goulding. The second, titled “EG.0”, will comprise of her collaborations over the past few years. Featuring artists like Diplo, Swae Lee and Lauv, the second project will also feature the singer’s track with the late Juice WRLD.

Ellie Goulding took to her Instagram to announce the title and release date of the upcoming album, ending the post with what represents a collective mood – the phrase “f*cking finally”.

Ellie Goulding has been away from solo music for a while now, but kept busy with some chart topping collaborations. Her track with the late Juice WRLD, titled “Hate Me“, soared to the top of music charts world over. Her latest collaboration with blackbear, “Worry About Me“, has been holding onto charts comfortably as well. 

Ellie Goulding broke out onto the pop music scene back in 2009 with her debut single “Under the Sheets”. She soared to success in 2011 with her career-defining single “Lights”. The singer followed that up with a string of commercial hits like “Burn”, “Love Me Like You Do”, and her collaborations with DJ/ Producer Calvin Harris. Throughout her career, she has received critical acclaim for bringing British pop back onto the pop music map. 

“Brightest Blue” by Ellie Goulding will release on 17th July. 

By: Ahalya Narayanan