Site icon HOME

Louis Tomlinson’s Second Solo Album ‘Faith In The Future’ Has Been Announced

Louis Tomlinson has announced the release of his second solo album ‘Faith In The Future’. On 11th November, the former member of One Direction will make available the follow-up to his 2020 full-length debut, ‘Walls.’

Mike Crossey, who has previously collaborated with artists like Arctic Monkeys, The 1975 and Wolf Alice, produced Tomlinson’s upcoming album.

The Music frontman, Rob Harvey and the songwriting and production crew, Red Triangle collaborated with the singer on the album’s lyrics.

Image Courtesy: Music Mayhem Magazine

Speaking of the soaring, emotional first taste of ‘Faith In The Future’, Tomlinson explained: “[‘Bigger Than Me’] was my first moment of excitement making this record, and where it felt we were on to something which honours the live show.”

Image Courtesy: PopCrush

“I’ve always strived to be a very normal, humble person in this life, but there’s a line to that and a responsibility that comes from being in this position. I realised from doing those live shows what it means to my fans and how everything I do is bigger than me.”

He continued: “It’s almost a coming-of-age for myself and putting opinions about myself to the back of my mind and thinking about what it potentially means for other people.” 

Check out his new track ‘Bigger Than Me’ below.

Tomlinson expressed his excitement to be “finally” revealing the news of his upcoming record in a post on social media. “After living with this album for a while I can’t wait for you all to hear it,” he added. “Thank you for allowing me to make the music I want to make.”

Rob Harvey, meanwhile, wrote on Instagram: “Buzzing to be part of the new [Louis Tomlinson] album.”

Dan Grech (The Killers, The Vaccines, Halsey), Nico Rebscher (Alice Merton), Joe Cross (Courteeners) and Hurts frontman Theo Hutchcraft are among the other musicians who contributed to ‘Faith in the Future.’


Exit mobile version