Site icon HOME

Suki Waterhouse Has Released Her New Single ‘Melrose Meltdown’

Suki Waterhouse, an actor and musician, has announced details of her debut album, ‘I Can’t Let Go.’ The new song ‘Melrose Meltdown,’ which you can hear below, is a taster of the album, which will be released on April 22 via Sub Pop. The new track follows the release of the single ‘Moves,’ which was released last October as the first single from the album ‘I Can’t Let Go.’

Brad Cook, who has previously collaborated with Bon Iver, Snail Mail, and The War On Drugs, produced the album. Suki Waterhouse’s Sofia Malamute-directed video for ‘Melrose Meltdown’ is available to see below, along with the tracklist and artwork for ‘I Can’t Let Go.’

Image Courtesy: NME
1. ‘Moves’
2. ‘The Devil I Know’
3. ‘Melrose Meltdown’
4. ‘Put Me Through It’
5. ‘My Mind’
6. ‘Bullshit On The Internet’
7. ‘Wild Side’
8. ‘On Your Thumb’
9. ‘Slip’

Speaking to NME last year, Waterhouse said that making an album was something she had been wanting “for so long” and decided to make now because she “had all these things I’ve never spoken about that I felt like I had to tie up before I go into my thirties”.

“[Music] is the only way that I really know how to express certain things, so it definitely felt like, ‘I’ve got to get this format’,” she added.


Exit mobile version