Taylor Swift Surprises Fans With Four New Songs Ahead of The Eras Tour Launch

Taylor Swift has surprised her fans yet again with four new tracks right before her ‘The Eras Tour’ kicked off!

“In celebration of The Eras Tour I’m releasing 4 previously unreleased songs tonight at midnight,” she revealed on her Instagram Stories. The four new tracks are ‘Eyes Open’ and ‘Safe & Sound’, re-recordings of Swift’s contributions to the soundtrack to ‘The Hunger Games’; and ‘If This Was a Movie (Taylor’s Version)’ and ‘All of the Girls You Loved Before.’

Swift’s ‘The Eras Tour’ will start in Glendale, Arizona. The city has been temporarily renamed as the ‘Swift City’ to honour her ahead of her tour. Paramore, Beabadoobee, Phoebe Bridgers, Girl in Red, Muna, Haim, Gayle, Gracie Abrams and Owenn will be the opening acts. Her last tour for her ‘Reputation’ album was wrapped in 2018 and ever since, Swift has released original studio albums including ‘Lover’, ‘Folklore’, ‘Evermore’ and ‘Midnights’. Apart from these albums, she also released two re-recorded albums ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’ and ‘Red (Taylor’s Version)’.

– Riya Sohini