Twenty One Pilots Announce ‘Vessel’ Vinyl Box Set For It’s 10th Anniversary

Twenty One Pilots have announced the release of ‘Vessel’ vinyl box set to celebrate its 10th anniversary. ‘Vessel’ was the first Twenty One Pilots album to be released by Fueled By Ramen. The album features multiple songs including ‘Ode to Sleep’, ‘Holding on to You’, ‘House of Gold’, ‘Car Radio’, ‘Guns For Hands’ and ‘Trees’. All of these songs were on their previous album ‘Regional At Best’ but were re-recorded for ‘Vessel’.

Image Courtesy: Forbes

Side A and Side B of the vinyl box set will include the original album track list. Apart from that, Side C will feature four live tracks recorded during a hometown gig at The LC Pavilion in Columbus, Ohio. Side D, finally, will include songs initially released on ‘Regional At Best’, like ‘Forest’, ‘Glowing Eyes’, ‘Kitchen Sink’ and ‘Lovely’. The band has also announced a ‘Vessel’ 10-year merch collection, which is inspired by the album’s artwork. The collection includes t-shirts, hoodies and sweatshirts.

Image Courtesy: Variety 

Twenty One Pilots celebrated the anniversary of their debut album recently with a special livestream on YouTube. The stream was three hours long and included archived never-before-seen footage, shared memories, games and spontaneous ukulele performances of tracks. 

– Riya Sohini