With The Deluxe Edition Of ‘Twelve Carat Toothache,’ Post Malone Releases Two New Songs

Post Malone adds the slow-burning ‘Waiting For Never’ and the more confrontational ‘Hateful’ to his fourth album’s tracklist less than a week after its release. 

Post Malone has released a deluxe edition of his fourth studio album, ‘Twelve Carat Toothache,’ which includes two new tracks, less than a week after the rapper released his fourth studio album.

Image courtesy: Complex

The slow-burning, emotionally-driven ‘Waiting For Never’ and ‘Hateful,’ a roaring tune that sees Post push his voice into a more confrontational territory on its refrain, round out the new edition. Both tracks include longtime Post collaborator Louis Bell – whose fingerprints can be found all over the ‘Twelve Carat Toothache’ tracklist – as well as J.Lauryn, who isn’t featured on the normal edition of the album.

Image courtesy: Landscape Insight

After being previewed with The Weeknd duet ‘One Right Now’ in November and the Roddy Ricch-assisted ‘Cooped Up’ last month, ‘Twelve Carat Toothache’ was released on 3rd June. On Saturday Night Live, he and Ricch played the song. Doja Cat, Gunna, The Kid LAROI and Fleet Foxes’ Robin Pecknold are among the album’s other guests.

NME gave ‘Twelve Carat Toothache’ a four-star review, calling it another step up for Post Malone after ‘Hollywood’s Bleeding’ in 2019, calling it ‘distinctively, inimitably him and succeeding in his mission of sharing his truth.’