Oscars Full Coverage

Centre story please

Another year, another Oscars. But this one was one for the books.

Parasite won Best Picture, making it the first non-English film to ever win in that category at the Oscars. Director of the same, Bong Joon Ho won Best Director, while the film went on to win the Oscar for Best Original Screenplay as well.


Elton John and Bernie Taupin took home the Oscar for Best Original Song for their beautiful OST from Rocketman – “I’m Going to Love Me Again”, while teen pop sensation Billie Eilish stunned the audience with her rendition of The Beatles “Yesterday”


Brad Pitt and Laura Dern took home the Oscars for Best Supporting Actor/ Actress respectively, delivering tear-jerking acceptance speeches. Joaquin Phoenix and Renee Zellweger bagged the prestigious Best Actor/ Actress awards, not to anyone’s surprise.

Read through for a full winners list!

Actor in a leading role
Joaquin Phoenix – Joker

Antonio Banderas – Pain and Glory

Leonardo DiCaprio – Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood

Adam Driver – Marriage Story

Jonathan Pryce – The Two Popes

Actor in a supporting role
Brad Pitt – Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood

Tom Hanks – A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Anthony Hopkins – The Two Popes

Al Pacino – The Irishman

Joe Pesci – The Irishman

Actress in a leading role
Renee Zellweger – Judy

Cynthia Erivo – Harriet

Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story

Saoirse Ronan – Little Women

Charlize Theron – Bombshell

Actress in a supporting role
Laura Dern – Marriage Story

Kathy Bates – Richard Jewell

Scarlette Johansson – Jojo Rabbit

Florence Pugh – Little Women

Margot Robbie – Bombshell

Animated feature film
Toy Story 4 – Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera

How to Train Your Dragon: Hidden World – Dean DeBlois, Bradford Lewis and Bonnie Arnold

I Lost My Body – Jeremy Clapin and Marc du Pontavice

Klaus – Sergio Pablos, Jinko Gotoh and Marisa Román

Missing Link – Chris Butler, Arianne Sutner and Travis Knight

Roger Deakins – 1917

Rodrigo Prieto – The Irishman

Lawrence Sher – Joker

Jarin Blaschke – The Lighthouse

Robert Richardson – Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood

Costume Design
Jacqueline Durran – Little Women

Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson – The Irishman

Mayes C Rubeo – Jojo Rabbit

Mark Bridges – Joker

Arianne Phillips – Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood

Bong Joon Ho – Parasite

Martin Scorsese – The Irishman

Todd Phillips – Joker

Sam Mendes – 1917

Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon a Time…in Hollywood

Documentary (Feature)
American Factory – Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert

The Cave – Feras Fayyad, Kirstine Barfod and Sigrid Dyekjær

The Edge of Democracy – Petra Costa, Joanna Natasegara, Shane Boris and Tiago Pavan

For Sama – Waad al-Kateab and Edward Watts

Honeyland – Ljubo Stefanov, Tamara Kotevska and Atanas Georgiev

Documentary (Short subject)
Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If you’re a girl) – Carol Dysinger and Elena Andreicheva

In the Absence – Yi Seung-Jun and Gary Byung-Seok Kam

Life Overtakes Me – John Haptas and Kristine Samuelson

St Louis Superman – Smriti Mundhra and Sami Khan

Walk Run Cha-Cha – Laura Nix and Colette Sandstedt

Film Editing
Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland – Ford v Ferrari

Thelma Schoonmaker – The Irishman

Tom Eagles – Jojo Rabbit

Jeff Groth – Joker

Yang Jinmo – Parasite

International Feature Film
Parasite – South Korea

Corpus Christi – Poland

Honeyland – North Macedonia

Les Miserables – France

Pain and Glory – Spain

Make-up and hairstyling
Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker – Bombshell

Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou – Joker

Jeremy Woodhead – Judy

Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White – Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis and Rebecca Cole – 1917

Music (original score)
Hildur Guonadottir – Joker

Alexandre Desplat – Little Women

Randy Newman – Marriage Story

Thomas Newman – 1917

John Williams – Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Music (original song)
(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again; Music by Elton John, Lyrics by Bernie Taupin – Rocketman

I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away; Music and Lyrics by Randy Newman – Toy Story 4

I’m Standing With You; Music and Lyrics by Diane Warren – Breakthrough

Into the Unknown; Music and Lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez – Frozen II

Stand Up; Music and Lyrics by Joshuah Brian Campbell and Cynthia Erivo – Harriet

Best Picture
Parasite – Kwak Sin Ae and Bong Joon Ho

Ford v Ferrari – Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping and James Mangold

The Irishman – Martin Scorsese, Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Emma Tillinger Koskoff

Jojo Rabbit – Carthew Neal, Taika Waititi and Chelsea Winstanley

Joker – Todd Phillips, Bradley Cooper and Emma Tillinger Koskoff

Little Women – Amy Pascal

Marriage Story – Noah Baumbach and David Heyman

1917 – Sam Mendes, Pippa Harris, Jayne-Ann Tenggren and Callum McDougall

Once Upon A Time…in Hollywood – David Heyman, Shannon McIntosh and Quentin Tarantino

Production Design
Barbara Ling, Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh – Once Upon A Time…in Hollywood

Bob Shaw, Set Decoration: Regina Graves – The Irishman

Ra Vincent, Set Decoration: Nora Sopkova – Jojo Rabbit

Dennis Gassner, Set Decoration: Lee Sandales – 1917

Lee Ha Jun, Set Decoration: Cho Won Woo – Parasite

Short Film (animated)
Hair Love – Matthew A Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver

Dcera (Daughter) – Daria Kashcheeva

Kitbull – Rosana Sullivan and Kathryn Hendrickson

Memorable – Bruno Collet and Jean-François Le Corre

Sister – Siqi Song

Short Film (live action)
The Neighbor’s Window – Marshall Curry

Brotherhood – Meryam Joobeur and Maria Gracia Turgeon

Nefta Football Club – Yves Piat and Damien Megherbi

Saria – Bryan Buckley and Matt Lefebvre

A Sister – Delphine Girard

Sound Editing
Donald Sylvester – Ford v Ferrari

Alan Robert Murray – Joker

Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate – 1917

Wylie Stateman – Once Upon A Time…in Hollywood

Matthew Wood and David Acord – Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Sound Mixing
Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson – 1917

Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano – Ad Astra

Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A Morrow – Ford v Ferrari

Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland – Joker

Michael Minkler, Christian P Minkler and Mark Ulano – Once Upon A Time…in Hollywood

Visual Effects
Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy – 1917

Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken and Dan Sudick – Avengers: Endgame

Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser and Stephane Grabli – The Irishman

Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Elliot Newman – The Lion King

Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy – Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Writing (adapted screenplay)
Taika Waititi – Jojo Rabbit

Steven Zaillian – The Irishman

Todd Phillips and Scott Silver – Joker

Greta Gerwig – Little Women

Anthony McCarten – The Two Popes

Writing (original screenplay)
Bong Joon Ho, Han Jin Won; Story by Bong Joon Ho – Parasite

Rian Johnson – Knives Out

Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story

Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns – 1917

Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon A Time…in Hollywood